Tithing

Malachi 3:8-10

8 Can a person rob God?
Yet you rob me.
But you ask, ‘How have we robbed you?’
In tenths and voluntary contributions.
9 A curse is on you, on your whole nation,
because you rob me.
10 Bring the whole tenth into the storehouse,
so that there will be food in my house,
and put me to the test,”
says Adonai-Tzva’ot.
“See if I won’t open for you
the floodgates of heaven
and pour out for you a blessing
far beyond your needs.

I have failed at this passage more than I have obeyed it. Yet I testify today that when I fully understood and complied with Adonai’s desire for my obedience I and my family lacked for nothing. I pray for the day when this nation and all nations realize this and there will be no need for social programs or the “welfare state” because we as believers are finally tithing and careing for our neighbors.

Leave a Reply

