Heartset

Job 5:8-9

8 “If I were you, I would seek God;
I would make my plea to him.
9 For God does great deeds beyond investigation,
wonders beyond all reckoning.

How true this statement is, yet the man who gave Job this advice is later reprimanded by Adonai for bad council. Why, I believe it was because of a judgemental spirit, he was convinced Job had sinned against God. I can say all the right words but if my spirit is haughty or condeming those words mean nothing, it’s just waisted air. My heart and soul and mind have to be right with God before I can speak any words of comfort and edification.

Leave a Reply

