False days

Galatians 4:9-10

9 But now you do know God, and, more than that, you are known by God. So how is it that you turn back again to those weak and miserable elemental spirits? Do you want to enslave yourselves to them once more? 10 You observe special days, months, seasons and years!

There was a time first coming to a Messianic understanding of the Word that I didn’t mind Christmas or Easter, to my mind both were well intentioned. But now that I see how these to days as well as others are designed to pull the believer away from a full understanding of Adonai, I have to oppose them and pray my family comes to an understanding that I in my ignorance misled them and some day they will join me in honoring God’s feast days, not man’s.

Leave a Reply

