Servantude

1 Corinthians 6:19-20

19 Or don’t you know that your body is a temple for the Ruach HaKodesh who lives inside you, whom you received from God? The fact is, you don’t belong to yourselves; 20 for you were bought at a price. So use your bodies to glorify God.

As I first became aware of God and was rebelling under His leadership in my life I would refer to all my knowledge in the first person. “I know this” and “I say this is what you should do.” Yet as I become more convicted of Adonai’s leadership in my life but submitting myself to the sacrifice Yeshua made, I find I refer people more to the Word for knowledge and direction now. Lord fill me whole and show me best where I can serve you.

Leave a Reply

