Shalom

Psalm 122 6-9

6 Pray for shalom in Yerushalayim;
may those who love you prosper.
7 May shalom be within your ramparts,
prosperity in your palaces.

8 For the sake of my family and friends, I say,
“Shalom be within you!”
9 For the sake of the house of Adonai our God,
I will seek your well-being.

Never have I been more convicted for a place I haven’t been until this year. The spikes in violence in my own city coencide with spikes of violence in Yerushalem. It is as if God is sobbing and shaking the whole world. Lord grant your people peace, let them stand with open hearts for you, and know that you are our God.

Leave a Reply

