Trusting

Matthew 6:31-34

31 “So don’t be anxious, asking, ‘What will we eat?,’ ‘What will we drink?’ or ‘How will we be clothed?’ 32 For it is the pagans who set their hearts on all these things. Your heavenly Father knows you need them all. 33 But seek first his Kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34 Don’t worry about tomorrow — tomorrow will worry about itself! Today has enough tsuris already!

I am a short term planner. I look at a paycheck, figure out what has to go to bills then how much fun I can wring out of the rest. Before I started exercising my trust in Adonai I would always come up short. Then I guessed I took God at His Word and challenged Him to take care of me. I tithed on my gross for that paycheck, plus a little extra for offering, what was left was not enough for bills. Still all my bills did get paid, money miraculously appeared and I had enough for some fun too. From that moment on I have been a faithful tither not worring about my bills, and my and now my wifes needs have always been met, trust, show others love, God has us.

Leave a Reply

