Trust in God

Matthew 16:21-23

Complete Jewish Bible Matthew 16:21-23 From that time on, Yeshua began making it clear to his talmidim that he had to go to Yerushalayim and endure much suffering at the hands of the elders, the head cohanim and the Torah-teachers; and that he had to be put to death; but that on the third day, he had to be raised to life. Kefa took him aside and began rebuking him, “Heaven be merciful, Lord! By no means will this happen to you!” But Yeshua turned his back on Kefa, saying, “Get behind me, Satan! You are an obstacle in my path, because your thinking is from a human perspective, not from God’s perspective!”

To many times I have been like Kefa (Peter) applying my own worldly view on how things must happen instead of trusting God. It is easy to see my own small piece of the puzzle but only Adonai can see the whole picture. Lord strengthen in me a trust to walk fully in your ways, help me from putting my view on everything but see it from and for Your glory only. Amen.

Leave a Reply

