Father

Psalm 28:6-7

6 Blessed be Adonai,
for he heard my voice as I prayed for mercy.
7 Adonai is my strength and shield;
in him my heart trusted, and I have been helped.
Therefore my heart is filled with joy,
and I will sing praises to him.

Adonai is there for us always, we only have to seek him. Our prayers shouldn’t be flipant obligatory, but should be filled with trust that He will do what is best for us. It is under this covering as a loving Father we can rejoice. Lord keep me safely held in your hand. Chastise me when I start to pull away, encourage me to always seek Your face. Thank You for Your Torah which guides me in this world. Amen.

Leave a Reply

