Praise Him

Psalm 66:16-20

16 Come and listen, all you who fear God,
and I will tell what he has done for me.
17 I cried out to him with my mouth,
his praise was on my tongue.
18 Had I cherished evil thoughts,
Adonai would not have listened.
19 But in fact, God did listen;
he paid attention to my prayer.
20 Blessed be God, who did not reject my prayer
or turn his grace away from me.

How many of us have testimonies like the psalmist? For me it has taken almost five years to learn to praise and worship God during the storm instead of focusing on my needs. He knows even before we ask what we need so let us praise Him for His redeeming goodness.

Leave a Reply

