Castised Heart

Psalm 51:18-19

18 (16) For you don’t want sacrifices, or I would give them;
you don’t take pleasure in burnt offerings.
19 (17) My sacrifice to God is a broken spirit;
God, you won’t spurn a broken, chastened heart.

You can say “God forgive me” all you want. If you don’t have a chastised heart, if you are not willing to be broken before Adonai, then all that apologizing is in vain. He doesn’t want our empty words, He wants a true change of heart. Lord forgive me for my flippant prayers and lip service in my life. Continue to chastise me so I may draw closer to You. Amen

Leave a Reply

