Getting Dressed

Romans 13:13-14

13 Let us live properly, as people do in the daytime — not partying and getting drunk, not engaging in sexual immorality and other excesses, not quarrelling and being jealous. 14 Instead, clothe yourselves with the Lord Yeshua the Messiah; and don’t waste your time thinking about how to provide for the sinful desires of your old nature.

One of the most difficult things for me is to deny my selfish needs. Yet Sha’ul tells us we are to clothe ourselves in Yeshua. For me that was staring a routine of praying and journaling every morning. I have been doing this for over four years and I still stumble every now and again, but most days I have a change in my spirit many people notice. Spending time with God before anything else gives me the strength and peace to face this world day in and out. Lord please continue to work on me so I may better serve You, amen.

Leave a Reply

