Work

Ephesians 6:7-8

7 Work willingly as slaves, as people do who are serving not merely human beings but the Lord. 8 Remember that whoever does good work, whether he be a slave or a free man, will be rewarded by the Lord.

Who would have thought that my work ethic could reveal Yeshua to some one. While Sha’ul is speaking to slaves it applies to all of us, if we don’t give our best effort at work, then we are showing the world that we don’t truely care about God who wants us to do our best effort at all times. Dear God help me to always be a shining example for You, let my work reflect that I am Your child and that is what sets me apart. I ask this in Yeshua’s name Amen.

Leave a Reply

