Actions

James 3:13-17

13 Who among you is wise and understanding? Let him demonstrate it by his good way of life, by actions done in the humility that grows out of wisdom. 14 But if you harbor in your hearts bitter jealousy and selfish ambition, don’t boast and attack the truth with lies! 15 This wisdom is not the kind that comes down from above; on the contrary, it is worldly, unspiritual, demonic. 16 For where there are jealousy and selfish ambition, there will be disharmony and every foul practice. 17 But the wisdom from above is, first of all, pure, then peaceful, kind, open to reason, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality and without hypocrisy.

I do not claim to be wise and my actions agree with that. I have made so many bad decisions that they are affecting my life today. Yet in the past six years I have found true wisdom in God’s Word, and measuring my actions against that, my life and my witness are improving by the mercy God has shown me.

Leave a Reply

