Idols

Habbakkuk 2:18-20

18 What good is an idol, once its maker has shaped it,
a cast metal image and a teacher of lies,
that its maker puts his trust in it,
and goes on making non-gods, unable to talk?
19 Woe to him who tells a piece of wood, “Wake up!”
or a speechless stone, “Rouse yourself!”
Can this thing teach? Why, it’s covered with gold and silver,
without the slightest breath in it!
20 But Adonai is in his holy temple;
let all the earth be silent before him.

We as being mearly human tend to make idols out of things that have no value whatsoever. For me in my life, I have worshiped education, sex, video games, laziness, and money. All have failed me never speaking to me in guiding my salvation. But these past six years of placing my trust in Adonai and Yeshua’s sacrifice, I have found a loving Father who guides me daily through His Ruach and Word. Thank You God for salvation through Yeshua.

Leave a Reply

