Ancient Paths

Jeremiah 6:16-19

16 Here is what Adonai says:

“Stand at the crossroads and look;
ask about the ancient paths,
‘Which one is the good way?’
Take it, and you will find rest for your souls.
But they said, ‘We will not take it.’
17 I appointed sentinels to direct them:
‘Listen for the sound of the shofar.’
But they said, ‘We will not listen.’
18 So hear, you nations; know, you assembly,
what there is against them.
19 Hear, oh earth! I am going
to bring disaster on this people;
it is the consequence
of their own way of thinking;
for they pay no attention to my words;
and as for my Torah, they reject it.

Adonai has shown us how to act toward Him and others since the beginning of time. He allows us to chose what path to take, who to honor and listen to, yet in that we accept the consequence of choosing poorly. I choose to accept the sacrifice of Yeshua for my salvation, I chose to follow God and His Word.

Leave a Reply

