Hearing

Ezekiel 3:10-11

10 Furthermore, He said to me: “Son of man, receive in your heart and hear with your ears all My words that I will speak to you. 11 Go to the exiles, to the children of your people. Speak to them. Tell them, ‘Thus says Adonai Elohim.’ Whether they will listen or whether they will refuse to listen.”

I must be attentive when God speaks, I must, like Ezekiel open my heart to His Word so that it is written there, but I must also hear His Word with understanding so that I can employ it so others may hear. Then I must be ready with God’s Word at all times no matter if people are ready to hear or not. Dear Lord, let me be fierce like Ezekiel, hone me to speak Your Word with conviction and keep me for being a stumbling block for others. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

