Obedience

Acts 5:29-32 
Peter and the emissaries replied, “We must obey God rather than men. The God of our fathers raised up Yeshua, whom you seized and had crucified. This One God exalted at His right hand as Leader and Savior, to give repentance to Israel and removal of sins. And we are witnesses of these events—as is the Ruach ha-Kodesh, whom God has given to those who obey Him.” 

If we are believers in God then we are commanded to obedience. It is only by trusting in Yeshua and participating in the sacrifice that He made that we can find salvation. By accepting and trusting in that we then we are empowered by the Spirit to witness for Adonai to others. Abba keep me in Your will and accept my obedience as placing You the king in my life. Let Your Word be carved into my heart and my mind so that I may always serve You. I ask this in Yeshua’s name amen.

Leave a Reply

