Praise Him

Job 1:20-22

Then Job got up, tore his robe, shaved his head, fell to the ground and worshiped. Then he said:
“Naked I came from my mother’s womb,
and naked I will return there.
Adonai gave and Adonai has taken away;
blessed be the Name of Adonai.”
Through all this, Job did not sin nor did he cast reproach on God.

Job has just been informed that He has lost everything, all his riches, livestock and foremost his children that he prayed over and blessed constantly.  Yet in all this devastation he continued to praise Adonai, not because he was happy with his circumstances but that he understood that we cannot do anything but praise the author of life.  When I lost Ellen to her disease I failed in this understanding, I cursed God and plunged into a darkness of spirit that looking back scares me.I am thankful that Adonai sent believers to call me back to Him and a I praise Him now in all things.  It is in that praise that I find strength to face the dark times of loss that happen now.  Abba thank You for sustaining me, how true are the words of your son Yeshua that even we as evil men will give our children a fish instead of a serpent, how much more do you give us in times both joyous and sad.  Lord I praise you as the Creator and Keeper of all things, Holy is your name.  Amen and Amen.

Leave a Reply

