Boldness

Acts 20:25-27

“Now, look! I know that none of you, among whom I have gone proclaiming the kingdom, will ever see my face again. Therefore, I testify to you this day that I am innocent of the blood of all. For I did not shrink back from declaring to you the whole purpose of God.

What a powerful statement Sha’ul, Paul, made.  I know for myself I have failed many times to stand this boldly for God, afraid of the reactions I might receive from my peers.  Abba, Father forgive me for not walking boldly in Your light.  Forgive me for the blood that is on my hands for failing to share Your Word which is Yeshua ha Mashiach, Jesus the Messiah and caving into the political correctness of this world.  Embolden me Lord as I feel this fire in me as I read of Your servant Sha’ul, inflame my heart with the same infilling You gave him.  I ask this all in Yeshua’s name, amen.

Leave a Reply

