Fear

Job 28:23-28

“God understands its way
and He knows its place.
He looks to the ends of the earth,
and sees everything under the heavens.
When He made the force of the wind,
and measured out the waters,
when He set a limit for the rain
and a path for the thunderstorm,
then He looked at it and assessed it
established it and examined it.
And He said to mankind,
‘The fear of the Lord—that is wisdom,
and to turn away from evil is understanding.”

Adonai created all things so that we as a people with freewill would choose to follow. Job understood this and I am only understanding this in my last few years, Fear of the Lord is wisdom! Not “uh oh someone is trying to kill me fear” but Fear that mixture of reverence and awe with big helping of oh my goodness that you don’t know whether to kneel or stand or lie flat out face down. A fear that makes you reach out to your fellow man and say look what I found, and in doing so turns your heart from selfish things. Job understood this at the height of his affliction. That for all the pain and suffering that he was under He still feared Adonai and wanted to serve Him. Adonai thank You for not testing me like Job, I am not sure I have the same character as him. Yet thank You for using him to teach me Fear of You as all should have. Thank You Lord for all you have given me in wife family and friends. Bless them all as You have blessed me, I ask in Yeshua my salvation name, amen

Leave a Reply

