Correction

Galatians 6:1-2
 
Brothers and sisters, if someone is caught doing something wrong, you who are directed by the Ruach, restore such a person in a spirit of gentleness—looking closely at yourself so you are not tempted also. Bear one another’s burdens, and in this way you fulfill the Torah of Messiah.
 
Not all of us are called to correct brothers and sisters inside the body of believers. For myself, well even my wife says I can be rude when I am fired up about something, so there are times when I lack the gentleness Sha’ul is talking about in his letter. Yet there are times when I am “that guy” for that particular individual. If I am to be the one to give correction inside the body the Ruach, the Holy Spirit of God, has already prepared the way for correction to be given. For my part I need to remember that is there but for His grace the rolls could, and on occasion have, been reversed. Abba, continue to give me a heart for Your people. Thank You for the ones You have given me to remove my worldly ways as I come nearer to You. Lord grant Your Shalom for all who would seek Your rest, I ask this all in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

