Satus Quo

1 Corinthians 5:1-2

It is actually reported that among you there is sexual immorality, and such immorality as is not even among the pagans—that someone has his father’s wife. And you are puffed up! Shouldn’t you have mourned instead, so that the one who did this deed might be removed from among you?

I have seen this and I have done this, someone performs a morally disrespectful act and we as believers cheer the individual on so we can hang out with the cool kids and say we are an enlightened group. Dear God forgive me for not standing firm in Your Word, for caving into worldly society norms knowing that You hate them. Strengthen me in the days ahead so I can be true to You. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.

Leave a Reply

