The Body

1 Corinthians 12:26
 
If one part suffers, all the parts suffer together. If one part is honored, all the parts rejoice together.
 
I don’t think we as believers truly understand how connected we are through the Ruach haKodesh, the Holy Spirit. I know for myself in my congregation if someone is celebrating something I rejoice with them, even the people who’s personality rubs me the wrong way, I am happy for them. Yet if someone is sick or hurting I will pray for them and if close in friendship try to help them, but I don’t suffer with their struggles. We as believers must come together and function as one lifting up one another and well as rejoicing for one another. Adonai please keep my heart in tune with Your will so I will be a friend to the weak and hurting as well as the happy and rejoicing. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen
Leave a Reply

