Love

1 Corinthians 13:1
 
If I speak with the tongues of men and of angels
but have not love, I have become a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.
If I have the gift of prophecy and know all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith so as to remove mountains
but have not love, I am nothing.
If I give away all that I own and if I hand over my body so I might boast but have not love, I gain nothing.
 
All these actions are for nothing if love is not at the heart of the action. We can have concern for ourselves, our family, our friends and even our community but if we don’t have love then all our actions for any of these groups will not have the results we desire. Love comes only from one place and that is Adonai and without the indwelling of His Spirit everything we do comes from selfishness and not love. God’s love in us is the author of everything we can do that is important in this life. Abba thank You for showing me Your love in the sacrifice of Your Son Yeshua, that love is so important that You would take apart of Yourself and separate from it so that He would forever remove my sin. What greater love is there than to sacrifice one for another. Oh Lord I am overwhelmed by Your love. Amen.
Leave a Reply

