Sustanace

John 4:34-38
 
Yeshua tells them, “My food is to do the will of the One who sent Me and to accomplish His work. Don’t you say, ‘Four more months, and then comes the harvest’? Look, I tell you, lift up your eyes and look at the fields! They are white and ready for harvest.
   “The reaper receives a reward and gathers fruit for eternal life, so that the sower and reaper may rejoice together. For the saying is true, ‘One sows and another reaps.’ I sent you to reap what you haven’t worked for. Others have worked hard, and you have joined in their work.”
 
There is so much to learn from this passage, I feel like I am drinking from a fire hose. Lately I have been hard charging at work, socializing, and at home. My wife has mention several times that she is concerned I am letting my health slip, yet I tell you as long as I am doing what the Lord commands my physical needs are met. When I become selfish, I get run down and used up. More than that when I am truly following the Ruach in my life I am not doing any one complete thing but adding onto the work Adonai has directed others to start. There is no beginning and end for me only aiding the task at hand. What a way to ensure pride doesn’t destroy the man. Praise You God in all that You give us to do in Your holy name. Thank You for Your provision in all times even if I don’t understand the distribution some times. Keep me always in Your will I ask this in Yeshua’s name, Amen.
Leave a Reply

