Holy

Numbers 7:6-9
So Moshe took the wagons and oxen and gave them to the L’vi’im. He gave two wagons and four oxen to the descendants of Gershon, in keeping with the needs of their duties. Four wagons and eight oxen he gave to the descendants of M’rari, in keeping with the needs of their duties, directed by Itamar the son of Aharon the cohen. But to the descendants of K’hat he gave none, because their duties involved the holy articles, which they carried on their own shoulders.
 
While all things are given to us by Adonai there are some things that He would have us set aside and treat as Holy, Nothing common or what we use daily should touch this. For me this is my tithe, 10% of my income set aside before I buy anything and consecrated for Adonai’s use and my how I spend my time on Shabbat. Lord, I am not perfect in this reverent attitude, keep pruning me into the man I need to be to serve You, I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

