Failure

Numbers 33:55-56
 
But if you don’t drive out the inhabitants of the land from in front of you, then those you allow to remain will become like thorns in your eyes and stings in your sides—they will harass you in the land where you are living. And in this event, I will do to you what I intended to do to them.”
 
Failure to complete what Adonai had called the nation of Israel to do eventually led to them being expelled from the very land He had intended for them. How much have I lost in my life for my failures to follow God’s will for me, it is a scary thing that I don’t want to dwell on, but with this understanding look to do all I can with the power of His indwelling Spirit in me. Dear Lord forgive me for all that I have failed to do in Your name as You would have had me do. Forgive me for all the times I failed to share Your Word boldly because I was scared to. Give me the courage to do as You would have me do now. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

