Offense

Mark 11:25

And when you stand praying, if you have anything against anyone, forgive him; so that your Father in heaven may also forgive your offenses.”

God knows I want to be forgiven of all my wrongs, yet still if I have been hurt to my core, to what I believe is the essence of me I find it difficult to forgive. I don’t get that kind of hurt often these days but when I do I struggle with the healing. Yet that is the point, by letting go of the hurt then it is Adonai who defines me and not the insult to my person. Dear Lord forgive me as I work my way through this life. Give me wisdom to let go of all hurts that keep me from You. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.

Leave a Reply

