Training

1 Corinthians 9:25-27
 
Now every athlete in training submits himself to strict discipline, and he does it just to win a laurel wreath that will soon wither away. But we do it to win a crown that will last forever. Accordingly, I don’t run aimlessly but straight for the finish line; I don’t shadow-box but try to make every punch count. I treat my body hard and make it my slave so that, after proclaiming the Good News to others, I myself will not be disqualified.
 
As believers we must totally submit ourselves to Adonai’s leadership in our lives by following the Ruach in all we do. We have to deny what we would want to do and focus on the finish line as Sha’ul references with the athletes of his day. We have to break ourselves of this worldly body of sin and rebuild it as a holy example to others. Abba keep culling my heart and call me closer to You. Let all that I do reflect the greatness of Your name. I ask this in Yeshua’s name amen.
Leave a Reply

