Spiritual

2 Corinthians 4:16-18
Therefore we do not lose heart. Though our outward man is decaying, yet our inward man is renewed day by day. For our trouble, light and momentary, is producing for us an eternal weight of glory far beyond all comparison, as we look not at what can be seen but at what cannot be seen. For what can be seen is temporary, but what cannot be seen is eternal.
 
Sha’ul reminds us that everything we experience here is only fleeting, that we will spend eternity rewarded for how we act here. Even as age and illness may break down our physical body we must keep focused on the Spirit and lean always on our eternal salvation of Adonai, Yeshua our Messiah. Lord keep me always focused on You. I know I loose sight time and again as I get overwhelmed by the worries of this world, forgetting You are always there. Abba hold me up in those times that I don’t forget and always give You praise. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

