Correction

2 Corinthians 13:10
I write these things while away from you, so that when I am with you I will not have to use my authority to deal sharply with you, for the Lord gave it to me for building up and not for tearing down.
 
I know for myself and as I have grown in trust in congregations, we as believers tend to eat our own when someone stumbles in their walk with God. This isn’t right as Sha’ul states, we should be like him using authority from Adonai to correct but not destroy. That way we rescue a fellow believer and show the world that we are different. Lord let me correcting in my dealing with people not condescending or destroying. Let me show first in my family and in the communities You have placed me wisdom in dealing with rebellion against You. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

