Walking with Help

1 Samuel 19:1-3
Sha’ul told Y’honatan his son and all his servants that they should have David killed. But because Y’honatan was very fond of David, he told him, “My father Sha’ul is out to have you killed. Therefore you must be very cautious tomorrow morning. Find a well-concealed place to hide in. I will go out and stand next to my father in the countryside where you’re hiding. I will talk with my father about you; and if I learn anything, I’ll tell you.”
 
If we are truly walking in the way Adonai wants us to, He will provide people to aid us in our witness. They could be like Y’hnoatan’s to protect us from others or the men David gather around him to raid the P’lishtim and save the nation of Israel. Abba bless my mentors and friends as we struggle in this World and look to the time when Your people with cry out blessed is He who comes in the name of the Lord! I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

