Walking

Matthew 14:28-32
Then Kefa called to him, “Lord, if it is really you, tell me to come to you on the water.” “Come!” he said. So Kefa got out of the boat and walked on the water toward Yeshua. But when he saw the wind, he became afraid; and as he began to sink, he yelled, “Lord! Save me!” Yeshua immediately stretched out his hand, took hold of him, and said to him, “Such little trust! Why did you doubt?” As they went up into the boat, the wind ceased. The men in the boat fell down before him and exclaimed, “You really are God’s son!”
 
It always amazes me that Kefa, Peter, could see the wind, not feel it, not see it’s effects, but actually see the wind. Walking in total trust in God allows us to see the supernatural in the natural. Yet when doubt enters in we stumble and have to depend on God to carry us through. Dear Lord, I stumble more than I walk, please continue to encourage me through Your ox goads on my bad days and Your compassion on my good days. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

