Failure

Matthew 25:41-45
“Then he will also speak to those on his left, saying, ‘Get away from me, you who are cursed! Go off into the fire prepared for the Adversary and his angels! For I was hungry and you gave me no food, thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink, a stranger and you did not welcome me, needing clothes and you did not give them to me, sick and in prison and you did not visit me.’ Then they too will reply, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry, thirsty, a stranger, needing clothes, sick or in prison, and not take care of you?’ And he will answer them, ‘Yes! I tell you that whenever you refused to do it for the least important of these people, you refused to do it for me!’
 
This is what happens when the body is lazy and ineffective, nothing gets done. We focus on ourselves and care nothing for the people who needs Adonia’s love. So while we may think we are safe by giving a few hours of worship our of our lives in truth we are fooling ourselves into destruction. As believers we have two instructions 1: Love God with everything that we have, body mind and soul, our wealth and our time, everything. and 2: Love our fellow man as ourselves, Yeshua said everything in Torah is pointed to these two commands. So why don’t we as a body help our fellow man more? Lord forgive me of my shortcomings, forgive me to failing to pray as I should and focus on my own needs, forgive me for being lazy when I should be helping others, forgive me for failing to stand firm in Your Word when attacked. Abba strengthen me to live as You would have me live, I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

