Betrayal

Psalm 55:13-15
For it was not an enemy who insulted me;
if it had been, I could have borne it.
It was not my adversary who treated me with scorn;
if it had been, I could have hidden myself.
But it was you, a man of my own kind,
my companion, whom I knew well.
We used to share our hearts with each other;
in the house of God we walked with the crowd.
 
Betrayal of a close friend or family member is devastating as King David shows in this psalm while fleeing his son Avshalom. It makes us not want to trust anyone and it can bring doubt to whether God is truly looking out for us. Unfortunately for me I have both been betrayed and the betrayer in times past for nothing better than my own selfish gain. I mourn the friendships I have lost because of this sin and pray someday I will be allowed to make restitution. Dear Lord look down on me and forgive me for being weak and selfish. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

