Ox Goads

1 Thessalonians 5:12-13
We ask you, brothers, to respect those who are working hard among you, those who are guiding you in the Lord and confronting you in order to help you change. Treat them with the highest regard and love because of the work they are doing. Live at peace among yourselves;
 
Ever have someone who can cut through all the extraneous crap and nail you right at the heart of what is going on. These are the men and women that Sha’ul was writing about, godly people who confront error so as to correct it so we all may live at peace among ourselves. I know in my life Adonai has blessed me with several and I am thankful for their counsel, though I may whine about it some times. Abba thank you for the people You place in my life to help guide me and understand Your Word. Please bless them in all that they do, I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

