Discernment

2 Thessalonians 2:9-10
When this man who avoids Torah comes, the Adversary will give him the power to work all kinds of false miracles, signs and wonders. He will enable him to deceive, in all kinds of wicked ways, those who are headed for destruction because they would not receive the love of the truth that could have saved them.

Without the Ruach HaKodesh, the Holy Spirit, in my life I could not discern between truth and sin. In those times in my life when I rebelled against Adonai, I fell for almost anything. It is only by continuing study of God’s Word, accepting Yeshua’s sacrifice, and being infilled with the Spirit that we will be able to avoid being fooled by the Adversary. Dear Lord look over me and if I start to stray from Your Word drive me back to You as one would bring a calf back to the herd. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.

Leave a Reply

