Conviction

2 Thessalonians 3:13-15
And you brothers who are doing what is good, don’t slack off! Furthermore, if anyone does not obey what we are saying in this letter, take note of him and have nothing to do with him, so that he will be ashamed. But don’t consider him an enemy; on the contrary, confront him as a brother and try to help him change.
 
Living a life changed by Adonai has challenges. Withdrawing from someone who is failing to follow God is easy, confronting them, in love, on why you are withdrawing from them is hard and can cause conflict. I am not good at this, I want to be able to rescue people with a word or deed, but I have to understand it is not by my power that people come back to God but by the conviction of the Ruach HaKodesh. Abba keep me so that I never block the movement of Your Spirit on Your people. Let me always show Your love to people even when they choose to be unlovable. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

