Work

Colossians 3:23
Whatever work you do, put yourself into it, as those who are serving not merely other people, but the Lord.
 
As believers the way we work for other people is just as much a witness for Adonai as our words are. I know I have failed at this many times not thinking about showing God to the world but getting wrapped up in my own selfishness of being lazy, or tasked with what I think is beneath me so only doing half-hearted work. Lord forgive me when I get discouraged and lose my focus on You and let my selfishness take over. Refresh me Abba so no matter what work I am doing it reflects Your Word in my Life so others may come to know you. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

