Anger

1 Timothy 2:8
Therefore, it is my wish that when the men pray, no matter where, they should lift up hands that are holy—they should not become angry or get into arguments.
 
How many times have my prayers been cold and insufficient because of the anger I was holding on to. Sha’ul tells us it is okay to be angry but it should only be in the moment like a lightning strike and then gone not something we nurture day after day. It is this prolonged anger that becomes the idol in our lives replacing the love of the Father for something that can cut us off from everyone. Lord cleanse me and keep me worthy of Your service. Forgive me for my vendettas and forgive me as I forgive and release the anger in me. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

