Grateful

Psalm 86:11
ADONAI, teach me your way,
so that I can live by your truth;
make me single-hearted,
so that I can fear your name.
 
For so much of my life I have based my understanding of God on what other people told me. Willing to accept other people’s interpretation of the scriptures and their opinions on what they “actually mean”. It wasn’t until I lost my first wife and started reading the bible on a daily basis that I begun to find the richness of Adonai’s love for me. From that a daily communion of study and prayer has grown and I can see some of God’s direction in my life, as Sha’ul says a smokey mirror that will come clear when we are reunited. Dear Father thank You for all that You have blessed me with, loving Parents, children and grandchildren, a new wife, a chance to share again, and dear friends who are willing to stand with me in spite of who I am. Lord keep me focused on You, so others can also know this comfort, I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

