Submitting

Amos 7:14-15
‘Amos gave this answer to Amatzyah: “I am not trained as a prophet, and I’m not one of the guild prophets—I own sheep and grow figs. But ADONAI took me away from following the flock, and ADONAI said to me, ‘Go, prophesy to my people Isra’el.’
 
One never knows how Adonai will use us as we follow Him. The important thing is to be obedient and willing to do as we are commanded just like Amos a farmer and shepherd was willing to leave all he knew to bring the word of God to the northern kingdom of Israel. Lord let me be always willing to serve when You call. Give me the understanding to do as You ask so that it will bring praise back to You. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
One thought on “Submitting

Leave a Reply

