Prayer

Jude 1:20-21
But you, dear friends, build yourselves up in your most holy faith, and pray in union with the Ruach HaKodesh. Thus keep yourselves in God’s love, as you wait for our Lord Yeshua the Messiah to give you the mercy that leads to eternal life.
 
One of the harder things I have had to learn is how to pray properly. For years my prayers have been like ATM withdrawals to Adonai, “God get me through this test, God help me get more money, God make her like me, God let me win the lottery,” and so not so powerful and answered in the negative always. But as I read the word more and focused more on listening to what Adonai wanted to say to me my prayers took on new life but only when I gave up my selfish interest and pursued God’s. By letting the Spirit speak to me first I could reply back properly in prayer. Dear Lord thank You for giving a part of Yourself in the Ruach until that day that we may stand before You in worship. Abba thank You for encouraging friends and the guidance of Your Word which is Yeshua. Lord keep me always in Your will, I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

