Doing Things

2 Chronicles 27:6
Thus Yotam became strong, because he prepared his ways [of doing things] before ADONAI his God.
 
A King of Judah we don’t talk too much about because not much is written, Yet everything he did, he did in service for God and God in His faithfulness blessed his kingdom. I have failed many times in trying to keep this example. Too many times I have put my own selfish desires before serving others, I must follow Yotam’s example and prepare all I do to serve Adonai. Lord forgive me in my failings to be the example that You would have me to be. Keep me close in Your Word so that I may understand and prepare the way of doing all things so that it brings glory and honor to You. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
Leave a Reply

