These Times

Hebrews 10:37-38
For
“There is so, so little time!
The One coming will indeed come,
he will not delay.
But the person who is righteous
will live his life by trusting,
and if he shrinks back,
I will not be pleased with him.”
 
I read this and I think of our country’s history and what Thomas Paine had said only in the context of trusting in God. “THESE are the times that try men’s souls. The summer attendee and the sunshine believer will, in this crisis, shrink from the service of our God; but he that stands by it now, deserves the love and thanks of man and woman for showing them the path to salvation.” I see Syria falling apart just like it says in Isaiah, I see Israel restored, I feel and read the reports of the earth shaking in places that never had earthquakes before. Blood Red moons and alignment of stars in the sky all these things point to God moving mightily in our time. This is not a time for doubt but reinvigorating our trust in Adonai by sharing in the sacrifice of Yeshua and trusting in the guidance of the Ruach. Dear Lord make me strong enough to stand firm on the rock of Your Word in these times. Let that Word go out from me so others may know Your love for them. Guard me against my own doubts and fears. I ask this all in Yeshua’s mighty name, amen.
Leave a Reply

