Praise Him

Hebrews 13:15
Through him, therefore, let us offer God a sacrifice of praise continually. For this is the natural product of lips that acknowledge his name.
 
Praising Adonai in all things is one of the hardest things I have ever had to do. It is easy to praise God at a Shabbat service or tent meeting, at the birth of a child or grandchild, and other happy events, but when my first wife died, when my children hated me, when work was overbearing, these were times I should have praised God too. All these events add to my testimony about Him, and to Him, Adonai Tz’va’ot, the Lord of Heaven’s Armies all honor is due. Lord never let me fail to honor and praise Your holy name. I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.
One thought on “Praise Him

Leave a Reply

