Listen

Exodus 15:26
He said, “If you will listen intently to the voice of ADONAI your God, do what he considers right, pay attention to his mitzvot and observe his laws, I will not afflict you with any of the diseases I brought on the Egyptians; because I am ADONAI your healer.”
 
As ADONAI spoke to the people of Israel through Moshe, He repeatedly told them to listen intently. How many of us really do just that or do we let the events in our lives overtake the time that should have been devoted to God? I know I have been guilty many times in chasing money, being lazy, or in out right rebellion against ADONAI’s direction in my life. But He is patient and thankfully has continued to reveal His power to me so now I do listen and wait expectantly for His Word in my life. Praise You Lord for being tolerant of my wrongheaded rebellion and coming close to me in my times of distress. Lord thank You for collecting me and returning me to the herd like the lost lamb instead of culling me for sin I once dwelled in. Glory and honor to You Abba, Praise Your Holy Name.

Leave a comment