The Discipline of God

Mishlei (Proverbs) 1:1-3

​ The proverbs of Shlomo the son of David,

king of Isra’el,

are for learning about wisdom and discipline;

for understanding words expressing deep insight;

for gaining an intelligently disciplined life,

doing what is right, just and fair;

 

For years l had pursued wisdom and knowledge without discipline.  It has been that lack of discipline that made me nothing more than a clanging bell, an empty barrel of full of nothing.  Discipline on what knowledge to use and when, that only happened when I accept Yeshua as my savior and even that has been a slow learning curve but an upward trend every day I spend in the Word and in prayer.  It only took me several years to learn to stay in the Word an in prayer.  Lord You have sheltered me in my folly and led me to still waters to rest in Your loving peace.  Keep me in Your hand, in my days ahead.  I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.

Leave a comment