Pray Boldly

Yochanan (John) 11:41-42

So they removed the stone. Yeshua looked upward and said, “Father, I thank you that you have heard me.  I myself know that you always hear me, but I say this because of the crowd standing around, so that they may believe that you have sent me.”

 

This was on the occasion when Yeshua called El’azar back form the dead.  This prayer wasn’t needed, Yeshua already knew that ADONAI had heard His heart’s desire and El’azar was restored but He prayed out loud so all those around Him could understand who the author of this great miracle was and with that understanding turn back to God with trust.  As believers we are called to testify to our salvation, each of us has our own unique story and we must share it and our trust in open prayers to ADONAI so like Yeshua said “that they may believe the You have sent me.”  Lord let me confident in my prayers for others like Yeshua, let me be bold in my testimony of Your power in my life.  I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.

Leave a comment