Even in the darkest times, God is there

2 Timothy 1:15-18

You know that everyone in the province of Asia turned away from me, including Phygelus and Ermogenes. May the Lord show mercy to the household of Onesiphorus, because he was often a comfort to me and was not ashamed of my being in prison. On the contrary, when he came to Rome, he diligently searched for me and found me. May the Lord grant it to him to find mercy from ADONAI on that Day. And you know very well how much he helped me in Ephesus.

Even though Sha’ul laments that he has been abandoned by everyone in Asia, as he writes ADONAI brings to mind Onesiphorus who continues to stand by him.  As believers it is the same for us, in our darkest times God in His mercy will send people to support us.  Many will be for just a time and a season, but a few will diligent from the get-go and no matter how deep we may get in despair search us out and find us to bring us back to ADONAI.  Lord, bless the friends and family You have put in my life to remind me daily of You.  I ask this in Yeshua’s name, amen.

Leave a comment